An Aesthetic Redux: Tumblr

In an attempt to reconnect with my aesthetic-y self, I’ve redone my Tumblr! It’s still pretty bland and blank, but I’m going to do my best to add more photos, and more original photos to it.

In an attempt to rekindle my passion for books and reading, a flame that’s shrunk a bit over the past few years, I’m going to keep it’s contents mainly bookish themed. I’ll still be sharing my blog posts there, as well as the odd Instagram post, but most of the content there will be book driven. I’ll not longer be posting my full book reviews on here, but instead on Tumblr and my Goodreads.

On the page, I’ll have an ask box, where you can ask me whatever you’d like, book related or not, as well as my To Be Read List and the two book challenges I’m taking on in honor of two lovely fictional ladies Lisa Simpson and Rory Gilmore. While I don’t watch the Simpsons, I do love Lisa’s character, and with a Reading Challenge topping around 50 books, it’s definitely a goal for me! As for Rory, anyone who knows me knows how much I identify with Rory. Well, not so much her background, but definitely the smart kid + crisis thing. I mean, hello, wonder why. The Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge list covers over 300 books and will probably take me the rest of my life to read at this rate. And I cannot wait.

If you have any book suggestions or questions, be sure to comment below, or reach out to my on the ask page of my Tumblr! Either way, happy reading, and until next time, coming to you from M, Personally.

Leave a Reply

