Itty Bitty Life Update

So it’s been a while, hasn’t it? Things have changed a lot since the last time I’ve written. I’ve been in meltdown mode a bit. I figured in my absence I should give a bit of a life update, both for you, and to remind me later on.

I didn’t get my loans for Montclair, so I’m going to Kean at Ocean now. I thought writing it would feel okay, but it really doesn’t. It means I’ll be at home another year, I won’t be near the city, and I’m losing out on a lot of the opportunities I wanted to have. It means my college experience really isn’t going to happen. At all. Which is great. Don’t worry, I’m rotating between incredibly self deprecating humor, some crippling depression, and some attempted forced acceptance. It’s cool though.

One good thing about staying home is that I’ll save a good amount of money, I can keep up with the job leads I have at home, and idk. I already know my roommates? Hopefully I can pull some sad strings to get some little paws to get through it all with me.

But there’s that. On job leads, I’ve got an opportunity to work with a local company on some marketing, photography, web design, and maybe some brand rep work too. It’s only a few hours a week, but it’s right up my alley for what I want to do. Plus, it’s work for a family friend. So hey. Connections. Still stuck at the grocery store job though. It’s alright, could be worse.

I’ve been doing more work on launching my channel. We’ve got a team of five now, but thinking about bringing in 1-2 more people. Things are progressing, moving forward, it’s good!

Oh what else.. I’m getting a new camera, looking for a car, I still don’t have good friends back home, oh I got bangs! That’s pretty fun. I’m completely single, and happier for it. I’m not trying to stay single, but I’m doing my best to raise my standards and keep them there. That’ll be it’s own post though.

So that’s where I’m at.

I’ll get back to you with more soon! Until then, coming to you from M, Personally

Leave a Reply

