WordPress Prompt: Timely

Decided I would give the Daily Post prompt a try! Keeping it short with yesterday’s theme: Timely.

I found today’s post as a good place to start because I would like to make my posts more timely! So often I set big, lofty goals for myself and I just can’t keep up with them. So now instead I’m going to focus on regular timely content. Because that’s the key to a good blog. I mean that and you know, good content too.

Having timely content means putting myself on a schedule. It means making a plan and sticking to it. It means holding myself to a higher standard, and being responsible, and taking charge of my life and time to put out relevant content when it’s relevant, not four weeks later when I get around to it.

I love blogging, and photography, and exploring, and videography, and I want to share that with you guys, with the world! And the way I can spread all this through and to the world is by being a responsible blogger/podcaster/explorer/photographer/videographer/etc. and put out timely content!

That being said, I’m going to do my best to start settling into a schedule. To start, my goal is 1 post per week, on Tuesdays. Maybe adding in a Friday post soon, but Tuesdays are my goal. This current week will be a little funky, with a post yesterday, today, and hopefully one for the weekend. Then I’ll be back to my regularly scheduled programming for you all!

Here’s to a new goal, a new resolution for a better blog-y future! But until next time, writing to you from M, Personally

3 thoughts on “WordPress Prompt: Timely

Leave a Reply

